राष्ट्रीय आयुर्विज्ञान अकादमी (भारत)

अन्सारी नगर, महात्मा गांधी मार्ग, नई दिल्ली-110029

Dr. Umesh Kapil, FAMS

Officiating Secretary

दूरभाष : 26588718 26589326 26589289 तार : 'मेडेकेडमी' नई दिल्ली



Ansari Nagar, Mahatma Gandhi Marg, New Delhi - 110029

NATIONAL ACADEMY OF MEDICAL SCIENCES (INDIA)

Telephone: 26588718 Telegram: 'MEDACADEMY' New Delhi

26589326 Fax: 011-26588992

26589289 E-mail: nams_aca@yahoo.com

Mob 9810609340, Land Line 91-11-46300000 Email : umeshkapil@gmail.com

By E-mail

April 4, 2022

Ref. No.31-(1)/2022/NAMS/

•

Subject: Council 2022- Election of Council Members (five vacancies)

Dear Fellow Colleagues,

National Academy of Medical Sciences (India) invites Nominations from Fellows of the Academy for the post of Council Members duly **proposed and seconded**, and accompanied by written consent of the **candidate**, with other documents, as enclosures attached.

Important Note: As per Rules and Regulations-2021,

- 1. Nominations are invited for the five seats of the Council Members.
- 2. Those who have already served as council Members for two terms of three year each will not be eligible for re-elections as Council Member for next time.
- 3. Candidate should have a standing of more than **FIVE calendar years** as a Fellow.
- 4. Nominees must send their brief biodata.on the format enclosed
- 5. Nominees should submit a declaration of Good Standing
- 6. The posts to be filled in 2022, are for three years (2022-25).
- 7. The Last Date for the receipt of the Nomination Papers is 5 pm, 25th April, 2022.
- 8. Calculation of years of standing as a Fellow will be considered from January 1, to December 31st, as per rule 5 of the Rule Book.
- 9. Candidates MUST submit their Photograph (300x300) in jpeg on the nomination form.
- 10. Incomplete nominations will not be considered.

Canvassing of any sort will disqualify the candidate. Canvassing includes (a) issuance of an appeal soliciting the votes by print or electronic media and/or (b) casting aspersions on other candidate(s), and/or (c) collection of ballot papers personally or by any Fellow on his/her behalf"

The Posts of 5 Council Members: The Council in its meeting held on 31.1.79 decided "While inviting nominations/ withdrawals and circulation of ballot papers, an appeal be made to the Fellows to ensure that there is broad-based representation in the Council, both in respect of various disciplines and regions. For this purpose, the status of the elected Member of the Council in regard to the specialty they represent and region they are derived from, should be duly indicated". in view of this,

Professor

HEALTHY LIVER - HEALTHY INDIA

Department of Epidemiology and Clinical Research
Institute of Liver & Biliary Sciences, New Delhi, 10070,India
(An autonomous Society under Government of NCT of Delhi)
Former Professor and Head
Department of Gastroenterology and Human Nutrition, AlIMS, New Delhi
Regional Councilor- South East Asia-International Epidemiology Association -2021-2024
Recipient National Award for the year 1992 B C Srivastava ICMR
Recipient National Award for the year 1996 M.K. Seshadri ICMR
Recipient National Award for the year 1996 P.N. Raju ICMR
President Indian Association of Preventive and Social Medicine (IAPSM) 2011-2012
Member Scientific Advisory Committee NIN ICMR
Member Task Force on Public Health Nutrition, DBT

राष्ट्रीय आयुर्विज्ञान अकादमी (भारत)

अन्सारी नगर, महात्मा गांधी मार्ग, नई दिल्ली-110029

दूरभाष : 26588718 26589326 26589289 तार : 'मेडेकेडमी' नई दिल्ली



NATIONAL ACADEMY OF MEDICAL SCIENCES (INDIA)

Ansari Nagar, Mahatma Gandhi Marg, New Delhi - 110029

Telephone : 26588718 Telegram : 'MEDACADEMY' New Delhi 26589326 Fax : 011-26588992

26589326 Fax: 26589289 E-ma

E-mail: nams_aca@yahoo.com

"A statement showing the names of elected Members of the Council of current and the two preceding years along with their disciplines and the States they come from and indicating vacancies occurring in the ensuing year is given.

The NAMS Election will be by Electronic voting. (Please check your emails for Voting process).

The nomination papers -ONE SET of HARD and SOFT COPY- for the Council Members, complete in all respects, should reach the Academy not later than 17:00 hours, on 25th April, 2022, and addressed to;

The Officiating Secretary, NAMS Building, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi-110029, Email: nams_aca@yahoo.com

The **New Council Members** shall start functioning from the day next to the date the President ratifies the results of the Election.

With regards,

Yours sincerely,

(Umesh Kapil) Officiating Secretary

Umm Kapil

Encl: Nomination Form for Council Members, with attachments.

To

All the Fellows of the Academy

Professor
Department of Epidemiology and Clinical Research
Institute of Liver & Biliary Sciences, New Delhi, 10070,India
(An autonomous Society under Government of NCT of Delhi)
Former Professor and Head
Department of Gastroenterology and Human Nutrition, AlIMS, New Delhi
Regional Councilor- South East Asia-International Epidemiology Association -2021-2024
Recipient National Award for the year 1992 B C Srivastava ICMR
Recipient National Award for the year 1996 M.K. Seshadri ICMR
Recipient National Award for the year 1996 P.N. Raju ICMR
President Indian Association of Preventive and Social Medicine (IAPSM) 2011-2012
Member Scientific Advisory Committee NIN ICMR
Member Task Force on Public Health Nutrition, DBT
HEALTHY LIVER - HEALTHY INDIA